Time for a Change

I am thinking of changing the title of this blog. It is probably not conveying what I want. I don’t possess any ‘truth’, and I would never claim to hold that kind of knowledge. The title was intended to let the reader know that whatever the topic, I would try to write honestly without causing hurt in the process.

This blog was really a bit of an experiment to see what it is I write about the most – i.e. finding a topic. It appears that I write mainly about two things: 1) Scripture (as in sermons – though that wasn’t my initial intention) and 2) Being an Expat. Mostly I write about whatever is ‘On my mind’ – which is why I like Facebook so much. And it was from FB that I was encouraged by Friends to ‘blog’, but I am not sure blogging is for me. Also, I think by moving to the blog format, fewer of my FB friends are reading what I write. What do you think?

About Lois Loban Stuckenbruck

Trained as a Ballerina, then completed a BA in Business Adm and English Literature at Milligan College. More recently trained to be a lay pastor (Reader) in the Church of England. Wife of a Biblical Scholar, Mother of three. I'm an American who has also lived many years in England and Germany (currently Munich). I have worked as an Editorial Assistant, Systems Manager (Xerox Stars on Ethernet Network), and several positions in higher education fundraising (Alumni and Development).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

